Due to the death of the Commission Chairman Gary Brown, the secretary of the Commission, Mr. Javaid Muhammad, works as an acting Chairman. This is in accordance with the Article 14.8 of the FIP Guidelines for the Duties and Regulations for the Philatelic Commissions/Sections. Ari Muhonen replaces Mr. Javaid Muhammad as an actinc secretary of the Commission.